Virginia

MuzzleBlastMD

I’m a Navy veteran of 14 years (physician). I used to play from 2006-2011. I moved away from my last duty station where my friends loved to play. Since then I have only played one time. I got into other hobbies, setting up a shooting range in the backyard.
a5b7f1f45caf9cfa266da5e29903b128.jpg

07439430648ebe7ba6ea63c973c78bdb.jpg

But my father in law passed away. He had hotels around Augusta. He loved the game, and his funeral attire was his favorite Masters windbreaker.

I decided to get back into the hobby. I know it’s a tough game to take casually.
2f5e148a69820563022ec6720fd971f3.jpg

I’ve been putting and chipping in the basement. I have gone to the driving range trying to get the groove back into the swinging. Right now, I just take 3 clubs to the driving range: LW, 9i and 7i.

I’ll slowly work my way up through irons, the woods and then maybe, the driver. I know being able to chip, pitch, and putt are important, though.

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk Pro

President Gasman

Hi!
Staff member
Welcome!!!! Thats a sweet little set up you have there. I wish we had basements on the West Coast.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

JTV

Bald Eagle
Welcome! My SIL is in the Navy stationed near Va Beach. Nice set ups also, guns and golf.

Kmac

#HOF
Staff member
I’ve seen your YouTube videos shooting guns! I know that shooting range!

Sent from my iPad Pro using Tapatalk

Kmac

#HOF
Staff member
What can you guys tell me aboot these courses.

Red wing (boing?)
Virginia Beach national
Signature at west neck
Honey bee

Go!

RUSSS

BOING!
What can you guys tell me aboot these courses.

Red wing (boing?)
Virginia Beach national
Signature at west neck
Honey bee

Go!

Those are my local courses and I used to work at Redwing.